Food From Home

Cooking at home for fun, health and frugality!

Meal Planning: 28 dinners for June 2016

on May 27, 2016

Planning for this month involved more input from Hagbard and Amethesto. I asked them each to suggest 4-6 things they wanted to have for dinner. Amethesto immediately requested falafel again. That was a big hit from May!

In June we are going back to eating meat for dinner although there will be some meatless meals. We eat soups year round you will notice because I like soup and it is economical.

My birthday and Father’s day are this month so Hagbard and I are getting a joint gift of a new grill. We’ll probably start grilling more foods after we get that. Our old grill was also a birthday gift to me about 9 years ago. I know some women who leave outdoor cooking exclusively to men but I think grilling is a lot of fun and I do most of it at our house. Something to look forward to!

There was a suggestion that I include recipe links in my meal plan posts. There are a couple of things that I am not sure which recipe I will use so I am not linking to anything or  just linking to my inspiration recipe.

  1. eggs, fruit crisp
  2. potatoes stuffed with sausage , salad
  3. Thai chicken pizza
  4. chili, sweet cornbread
  5. burritos, Mexican street corn salad
  6. chicken thighs, mushrooms, mac & cheese
  7. fish, hush puppies, fruit salad
  8. Greek potatoes, salad
  9. stuffed bread with pastrami, muenster, caramelized onion
  10. omelet rice, egg rolls
  11. Mexican meatball soup
  12. chicken legs, Make-You-Strong spinach, baked potato
  13. battered chicken planks, cabbage salad, tator tots
  14. Chicago dogs, pasta salad, buffalo cauliflower
  15. spaghetti, breadsticks
  16. pinwheel stuffed steak, baked potato, lemon pepper zucchini
  17. General Tso’s chicken, stir fry vegetables, rice
  18. Greek potato stew
  19. tacos
  20. chicken sandwich, spicy roasted cauliflower with tahini
  21. Big salad
  22. falafel, tzatziki sauce, fries
  23. pigs in a blanket, cabbage salad, strawberry pineapple papaya smoothie
  24. french toast, fruit
  25. ham and bean soup, bread
  26. quesadillas, salad, chips, salsa
  27. ham, broccoli, mashed potatoes, baked beans
  28. tomato basil cream chicken, pasta

Hope this gives you some ideas! Check the blog throughout the month for recipes and details.

 


Leave a comment