Food From Home

Cooking at home for fun, health and frugality!

Lasagna Zucchini Boats

on May 3, 2016

I’m pretty new to eating zucchini. We never had it in my home growing up. I was aware of it but it just wasn’t something I made an effort to try until a few years ago. Now I’m thrilled with this versatile vegetable and love to find new ways to eat it.

My recipe for today is this-http://www.cookingclassy.com/2015/06/lasagna-zucchini-boats/

I was excited to try this recipe for lasagna zucchini boats. I know lasagna is in the name but it is more like manicotti or stuffed shells to me. I  followed the recipe except made my sauce meatless.

The verdict:

Hagbard- Very good. Would eat again.

Amethesto- <scraped off cheese and ate it, scooped out filling and left most of it and all of the zucchini on plate>  Not a fan.

Lounmoun- I liked it. It was easy and pretty quick to prepare. It was also fairly low calorie.

2 responses to “Lasagna Zucchini Boats

  1. […] cheese sandwich 17. Broccoli bowtie pesto pasta, garlic bread 18. Beans and rice, cornbread 19. Lasagna zucchini boats 20. Greek potato, zucchini and bean stew 21. Coconut rice, veggie eggrolls 22. Coco wheats, fruit […]

Leave a Reply

