Food From Home

Cooking at home for fun, health and frugality!

Chicken Pot Pie With Biscuit Crust

on April 11, 2016

image

This was not the chicken biscuit recipe I had originally planned to make this month. The one I had planned to make had cheese and sour cream with chicken and vegetables. When I went to find my recipe it was missing. I found similar recipes online but they used things like canned soup and mayonnaise and I didn’t really want to use that stuff. So I found this chicken pot pie recipe on allrecipes.com that didn’t used canned ingredients except for canned biscuits.
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/216758/moms-fabulous-chicken-pot-pie-with-biscuit-crust/
I made a few small changes. I used regular whole milk instead of half and half cream and I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder. I left out 1/2 cup of the chicken and two biscuits for Amethesto because she didn’t want to try this mixture.

Verdict: It was not hard to make and was very tasty and filling. Hagbard had two servings but I was full with one. I wanted to eat more though!

From my home to yours,
Lounmoun

2 responses to “Chicken Pot Pie With Biscuit Crust

  1. Sabrina says:

    Yum, this looks great! Love the biscuit crust!

Leave a Reply

