Food From Home

Cooking at home for fun, health and frugality!

Scalloped Potatoes And Ham

on April 7, 2016

Tonight’s dinner was something we have had many times- scalloped potatoes and ham. Comfort food.
I pulled leftover ham from Easter out of the freezer for this dish and used my very last onion. I use onions a lot I guess. This is the recipe I used->  http://www.food.com/recipe/scalloped-potatoes-and-ham-5194
I followed the recipe exactly except I did not have green pepper so put in 2 cups of frozen cut green beans instead. It is tasty either way.
This took almost 2 hours total to prepare and cook. I made the full recipe for just 3 people so we have a bunch of leftovers to have for lunches or put in the freezer.

From my home to yours,
Lounmoun

Leave a Reply

