Food From Home

Cooking at home for fun, health and frugality!

Reviving this blog!

on February 29, 2016

It’s been about 6 years since my last post here. Terrible blogger. Still cooking and meal planning though.

Hagbard was working full time as well as being a full time student but is done with school now. I’m still packing his lunches for work though. Little Lulu is almost 16 years old and wants to be called Amethesto in the blog now. She is still homeschooled and eating most meals at home. We moved toward eating less beef and more chicken or meatless dishes. We eat out very rarely. I’ve lost about 25 lbs in the last year just watching calories using My Fitness Pal but not doing a special diet otherwise.

I plan a month’s worth of dinners at a time now and will start posting them. I don’t usually plan lunches or breakfast because I don’t cook breakfast and lunch very often. We eat leftovers or easy to grab things like sandwiches, yogurt, or cereal.

We’ll see how long I can keep this going.

Leave a Reply

